Events

Saturday, October 23  
One City One Book Brentwood Library 
Brentwood, CA

Once City One Peninsula
Palos Verdes, CA
February 2017

Past Events

East Carolina University Greenville, NC

Thursday, January 29
Literacy Is Key
Lunch Event
Memphis, TN

Friday, January 30
Book Talk at Square Books
Oxford, MS

Saturday, Jan 31  @ 3 p.m.
Book Talk  at The Hammond House Museum
Atlanta, GA

Monday, Feb 2  @ 7:00 p.m.
Book Talk at Quail Ridge Books
Raleigh, NC

Tuesday, Feb 3 @ 7:00 p.m.
Book Talk at Malaprops Bookstore
Asheville, NC

Wednesday, Feb 4  @ 6:30 p.m.
Book Talk at  Kramer Books
Washington D.C.

Friday, Feb 6  @ 7:00 p.m.
Book Talk @ A Great Good Place for Books                
Oakland, CA

February 7 @ 6:00 p.m.
Berkeley Public Library Author’s Dinner
Berkeley, CA

March 25 – 29
Tennessee Williams Festival
New Orleans, LA

Tuesday, February 25
7:30 p.m.
Reading and “in conversation” with Lalita Tademy
Kepler’s Books, Menlo Park, CA

Sunday, March 9
2:00 – 3:30 p.m.
In conversation with Kendal Laidlaw
MoAD (Museum of the African Diaspora), San Francisco, CA

March 13
Debut Author Panel, Public Library Association
Indianapolis, IN

Saturday, March 15
2:00 – 4:00 p.m
Book Frog, Palos Verdes, CA

Saturday, March 15
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Guest Speaker, “Art by the Ocean”
The Promenade on the Peninsula
Sponsored by the Palos Verdes Chapter of The Links Inc.
Palos Verdes, CA

Sunday, March 16
1:00 p.m.
Cerritos Public Library, Cerritos, CA

Monday, March 17
11:30 a.m.
{pages: a bookstore}
11:30 lunch (Call to reserve – $15)
Noon discussion with the author
904 Manhattan Ave. Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
(310) 318-0900

Monday, March 17
7:00 p.m.
Eso Won Books, Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday, March 19
7:00 p.m.
reading with Beth Nyguen
Towne Center Books in Pleasanton, CA

Saturday, March 29
2:00 p.m.
Authors Empowering Others
Barnes & Noble
3600 Stevens Creek, San Jose
Event flyer:
FlyerMarch29

Sunday, April 6
5:00 p.m.
Bloom: The Reading Series at Hudson View Gardens
Pinehurst Ave & W. 183rd Street, New York City

Tuesday, April 8
7:00 p.m.
Newtonville Books
Newton Center, MA

April 12-13 (exact date and time TBD)
LA Times Festival of Books

Thursday, April 21
East Carolina University Greenville, NC

Saturday June 21
2:00 p.m.
West Las Vegas Public Library
Las Vegas, NV

Monday, August 4
Kathleen Malone’s Book Club
Mill Valley, CA

Wednesday, August 6
San Jose Book Club

Tuesday August 19
Reading at the Oak Bluffs Library on Martha’s Vineyard

Saturday, September 13 
6:30 – 9:00
Kepler’s Book Swap
1010 El Camino Real
Menlo Park
(650)324-4321

September 16 @ 6:30
Peninsula Parlor Interview
Books Inc., Palo Alto
855 El Camino Real
(650)321-0600

Friday, October 11 & 12
Southern Book Festival
Nashville, TN

Wednesday, October 15
Kelly Murphy’s Book Club

Saturday, October 18
SF Writer’s Grotto Reading @ Litcrawl
7:15
TBD

October 25 & 26
Texas Book Festival
Austin, TX

Tuesday, October 28
La Canada Flintridge Orthopedic Guild Luncheon

November 1 & 2
Louisiana Book Festival
Baton Rouge, LA